1,643 Disney Tattoos, Six Honeymoons

22 Mar

The Independant Collegian just reprinted a story I’d missed in the Orange County Register: Disney Man Colors His Skin.

If you want to challenge him, you’ll have to beat this: 1,643 tattoos of Disney characters from the base of his neck to the tops of his toes; a 4,200-square-foot house in Bethlehem, Pa., with 19,000 Disney collector pieces, and six honeymoons at Walt Disney World in Florida.

And when he finally leaves it all behind, his will calls for his ashes to be spread in the Pirates of the Caribbean ride. Nothing is more important than Disney, says Reiger, who was in Anaheim, Calif., last week for the National Fantasy Fan Club convention, a gathering of Disney collectors.

Strangely, the article doesn’t specify whether that’s POTC at DL or WDW . . . but something tells me he knows the difference and has made as much clear in his will!

7 Responses to “1,643 Disney Tattoos, Six Honeymoons”

  1. Tim March 22, 2007 at 5:44 pm #

    Wow… And I thought *I* was clever when I had some hidden Mickeys tattooed into the raspberries on my arm…

  2. Eric March 22, 2007 at 9:02 pm #

    Hmmm…six honeymoons at WDW. You don’t think he’s just getting married for the Disney trips, do you?

  3. Kitty-chan March 23, 2007 at 10:49 am #

    Good point, Eric.

    Given that he says in the article that he probably spends about $50K/year on Disney trips, I wonder what the regular trip vs. honeymoon ratio is?

  4. milinda December 10, 2007 at 11:39 am #

    there all disney tats>?

  5. Kitty-chan December 10, 2007 at 12:09 pm #

    The article does seem to say that . . . all the tats are of Disney characters.

  6. shawna September 10, 2008 at 1:46 am #

    SWEET! He’s my new inspiration. ❤

    I’ve always been saying I wanted my ashes scattered in Disneyland….I was at first joking but now I see that I may have some hope!! XD

  7. Erynn October 9, 2008 at 12:49 pm #

    Wow…talk about passion. I give the man koodos.
    =-D

Leave a Reply

