Magic Kingdom Cinderella Castle Kiss Goodnight

5 Apr

How have I missed out on this all these years? I had no clue . . .

Every night, after the Magic Kingdom closes for the night, a music and light show on Cinderella Castle gives guests a goodnight kiss.

Times for the kiss goodnight vary, and are listed on Steve Soares WDW Live Entertainment web site.

5 Responses to “Magic Kingdom Cinderella Castle Kiss Goodnight”

  1. sambycat April 5, 2007 at 6:16 pm #

    ok, i am unclear as to the kiss part of this extravaganza… however i must say it makes me highly anxious as i THOUGHT what was going to happen is this SUPPOSED flying of tinkerbell over EITHER DL or MK – so say people less disney geeky than i- that apparently everyone and their monkey’s uncle have seen, except for ME.

    not that i am bitter.

  2. Kitty-chan April 5, 2007 at 10:05 pm #

    I finally caught a look at Tinker Bell flying over the castle at Disneyland last summer. Maybe it was special magic, since I’d turned 40 the day before?

    I think the kiss is metaphorical. I heard some kissing noises in the YouTube video, but I’m guessing that wasthe guest filming it.

  3. Eric April 6, 2007 at 10:20 am #

    I had heard about this and asked a CM when it was going to happen before leaving MK one night. She looked at me like I had two heads. We left.

    Guess I’ll check the schedule before we leave next time.

  4. bwmetts July 4, 2007 at 12:48 am #

    My husband and I were dining @ California Grill on 5-21-07. I asked our waiter about the “Goodnight Kiss” on Cinderella’s Castle, he too loked at me puzzled and said he had been at Disney over 17 years and had never heard of this. I did my best to explain what I had read about, but he just did not get it.
    After seeing this clip–I know for sure that I did see the “Kiss” that evening after our dinner. I saw the the castle “Kissed” with the blush of spotlights just like at the end of the video clip.
    Thank You for showing me that I did not miss out on something so special. At peace with the fact that what I saw and believed to be the “Goodnight Kiss” take place I was ready to end a wonderful day!

  5. Kitty-chan July 4, 2007 at 7:48 am #

    Thanks for sharing your story bwmetts!

    I still haven’t seen the kiss myself. .. I haven’t been to WDW since finding out about it. But I have a couple trips planned this summer, so maybe I’ll get my chance. 🙂

Leave a Reply

