A Public Service Announcement: This Blog is Rated PG-13

14 Apr

I’ve occasionally acted outside the norms of the online Disney fan community, posting things in this blog that are moderately adult. Talking about Keith Richards’ drug use, linking to the Paul Krasner satire. I was reminded this week that this can disturbing to others, so I figured I’d post a little public service announcement here, reminding everyone that this is in fact, as promised, an irreverent blog.

The fact that I let my inner child have free rein doesn’t change the fact that I am a forty year old woman. Actually, my inner child is not always a pretty little princess. Sometimes he is a fourteen-year-old boy, and as much as he loves Space Mountain and Sci Fi Dine In, he can’t resist cracking dirty jokes when the adults are out of earshot. Or maybe even when they’re not.

I’m glad that there are some people who enjoy my blog. But please remember, some days it’s written by a mom reminiscing about the great trips she’s had to Disney parks with her son, some days it’s written by a little princess starry-eyed over Wishes, and other days it’s written by a fourteen-year-old boy who can’t believe that Disney didn’t realize grizzled old rock stars say shocking things in public. I don’t always know which one of me will show up, and this blog is definitely a group effort. We all love the Tomorrowland Transit Authority, and we all want another ride in the front car of the monorail, so there should be plenty of room for common ground.

3 Responses to “A Public Service Announcement: This Blog is Rated PG-13”

  1. sambycat April 16, 2007 at 9:17 am #

    just my .02, but i like and appreciate your comment, but hate your change to -is it a sidebar widget??!! i need my kool aid quote back. and i know people in the world appreciate a heads up about content but…. LIGHTEN UP PEOPLE!!!!!!!!! geeezzzzzz

    🙂

  2. Kitty-chan April 16, 2007 at 11:35 am #

    Thanks Sambycat .. . I edited the widget a bit again, brought back the Kool-aid.

  3. sambycat April 16, 2007 at 4:57 pm #

    smiles, everyone! smiles! kool-aid on the house!!!

Leave a Reply

