Putting the “Center” Back in Epcot?

5 Sep

Spaceship Earth has returned to its unadorned, deliciously geeky and retro-futuristic self. A sight for sore eyes. And now, The Disney Blog reports that Disney may be changing Epcot’s name back to “EPCOT Center.” Woo hoo! Let’s hope it’s true!

4 Responses to “Putting the “Center” Back in Epcot?”

  1. sambycat September 5, 2007 at 8:59 pm #

    yuk

  2. Hanna September 7, 2007 at 1:19 pm #

    I know I said this on flickr, but I second that woo hoo!

  3. Artist May 23, 2008 at 5:11 am #

    This article you wrote lifted my spirits. I don’t know what to say really. All I know is that I was there on DAY 1 and it is something I Shall Never forget. To all those people who believed in the future of Humanity, they dedicated all of their creativity to making that one park special in a way that was unique to the entire World. It is a place that inspired me to claim to this very day my dreams that were once just that in the imagination of a child’s mind. Now those dreams are a reality in my life and career made true by the hope instilled in me when I first walked thru the gate of EPCOT Center and know that there was a tomorrow. So strongly do we need EPCOT Center now in this day and age. Where the young of mind and heart must face a battle to remain so. I will forever embrace EPCOT Center and its ideals. I hope it is true that the name will return. That and many other things that should be reinstalled to bring back the power of such a special place known as Walt Disney World.

  4. Jennifer May 25, 2008 at 1:04 pm #

    Artist, I’m so glad you enjoyed the post! It must have been amazing to be there on Day 1.

Leave a Reply

