DLRP Trip Report from Times Online

20 Nov

The Times Online (UK) has a cute Disneyland Paris trip report this week, and man it’s making me wish I could head back there soon! I was amused though to note that the author hated my all-time favorite Disney counter service restaurant worldwide, Cafe Hyperion (which I’d raved about on MouseGuest Weekly podcast #117):

Sadly the Disney magic did not extend to lunch. Our burger and fries in Café Hyperion were the worst we have ever tasted (worse even than Russia). And the coldest. And soggiest. Poor Peggy, who would normally sell her soul for a chip, was bitterly disappointed and I was amazed that the French guests didn’t start a revolution.

Yeah I know, I know, the food is lousy . . . but sweetie, it’s all about watching Chip and Dale cartoons on the big screen, and sitting with life-size fiberglass lions!

2 Responses to “DLRP Trip Report from Times Online”

  1. Matt November 20, 2007 at 10:58 am #

    Sounds like it’s the Sci-Fi 2.0

  2. Kitty-chan November 21, 2007 at 9:14 am #

    Bingo!

Leave a Reply

