HSM2 and the Hays Production Code

3 Dec

I keep sending columns to Matt Hochberg, and for some strange reason he just keeps putting them online. Go figure. The latest went live on Friday, and explores the relationships between High School Musical 2, the Hays Production Code of 1930, and my own high school days: “Show You How I Swing: The Hays Production Code.”

5 Responses to “HSM2 and the Hays Production Code”

  1. Eric December 3, 2007 at 10:56 pm #

    Hochberg….Hochberg…the name sounds familiar. 😉

    Great work , as always Jennifer.

  2. MouseDreamer December 4, 2007 at 2:38 pm #

    Hi Jen!
    The “I Don’t Dance” sequence always puts me in mind of “Cowboys are frequently secretly fond of each other” actually. Especially the line, “You can’t mess with the lady who lives in each cowboy’s head.”. Or at least I THINK that’s the line.

  3. Kitty-chan December 4, 2007 at 4:50 pm #

    Hi MouseDreamer, thanks for the comment!

    “Cowboys are Frequently Secretly Fond of Each Other” is just one more reason to love Willie Nelson. 🙂

  4. MouseDreamer December 5, 2007 at 11:22 am #

    Yes it is. I had never heard of it until a friend of mine put it on a CD she sent me for my birthday. I listened to it and went, “Wait a minute..did he say what I THINK he just said?”. *LOL*

  5. Libiana March 1, 2008 at 9:45 am #

    Hays School Musical 2 jest Super!

Leave a Reply

