Who Needs MouseFest?

6 Dec

Sure, I’m a little bitter and envious that so many of my friends are at MouseFest, and I’m getting ready to head into the office for the day. But why be bitter? I’ll probably get there next year, and there’s plenty to be grateful for back here at home anyway.

Top Ten Reasons My Office is Better Than MouseFest

10. No need to worry about 180-day ADR window.

9. No lines to get into my office, and I don’t need a FastPass for anything.

8. Zero probability of ending up on “it’s a small world.”

7. While most office “meet-ups” are mandatory, all accept last-minute RSVPs.

6. Nobody’s trying to make me eat a bucket of chicken.

5. I don’t have to stand clear of the doors if I don’t want to.

4. Free wireless or wired network, with practically unlimited bandwidth!

3. 1313 miles away from The Country Bears.

2. I got my Those Darn Cats t-shirt from BFF’s MF meet-up before anybody else (nyah, nyah!), so I can wear it today.

1. The coffee is strong, unlimited, and not provided by Nescafe!

3 Responses to “Who Needs MouseFest?”

  1. Eric December 6, 2007 at 9:10 am #

    Nice list! Just be sure to make plans to be our Mouse Guest sponsored meet-up next October! There shall be no list of 10 things better than that!

    We miss you here at MF! We’ll bring you back some pixie dust!

  2. Biblioadonis aka George December 11, 2007 at 2:54 pm #

    Wow…

    You did make your office sound better than MouseFest!

    😉

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. not that jennifer’s bitter « my life on the WDW d-list - December 7, 2007

    […] that jennifer’s bitter check out the top 10 reasons why my bff is cool with NOT being […]

Leave a Reply

