Your Theme Park Ecological Footprint

16 Dec

Funny how ideas tend to bubble up in the blogosphere . . . shortly after Kevin Yee’s post on recycling inspired John Frost to write about Greening Your Disney Trip, my StudiosCentral Jentasmic! column ran, on Your Theme Park Ecological Footprint. Here’s a taste:

Now, for the moment at least I’m not interested in the question of what Disney can and should do . . . certainly more capable minds than mine are discussing that important topic, as a quick Google will surely show you. But rather, what actions can I take as an individual consumer? And, as is often the case in these matters, the eco-friendly choices are budget-friendly as well. Remember, the watchwords are Reduce, Re-use, and Recycle.

2 Responses to “Your Theme Park Ecological Footprint”

  1. Dan! December 17, 2007 at 10:36 am #

    The reusing towels thing works, as long as Mousekeeping plays along. This past trip, I did as instructed and hung my towel over the shower rod, so I could reuse it. Unfortunately, the cleaning staff ignored that and gave me a new towel anyways. However, they did leave the towel Ma hung on the back of the door. How weird is that?!
    -Dan!

  2. biblioadonis aka George December 17, 2007 at 4:16 pm #

    I really enjoyed your article on StudiosCentral. I was so aware of the recycling cans that I would hurredly finish my water when we were near one and I would walk out of my way to find one.

Leave a Reply

