My (Disney) New Year’s Resolutions

5 Jan

This week’s Jentasmic! column at StudiosCentral.com talks about my Disney resolutions for 2008. The one closest to my heart (and actually kinda related to my other post here earlier today)?

I hereby resolve to plan a totally sweet Disney trip with my kid, to assuage the mom-guilt [that I anticipate will result from my decision to make a solo trip to MouseFest 2008]. I can’t take my kid to MouseFest because it would be really really bad to take him out of school (just trust me on this), so a Star Wars Weekend would be my way of making that up to him in advance. And um, yeah, there’s also the fact that I’ve been a Star Wars geek since 1977, so maybe I just might wanna see those Stormtroopers on the roofs at the Studios. But there’s also the possibility of a trip to Disneyland over the summer, which would re-unite him with one of his BFFs who just moved out of state. And what’s more awesome than your mom letting you take one of your best buds with you to Disneyland? So either way, I think I’m good . . .

There’s another resolution I forgot to list . . . I hereby resolve to mail in my Year of a Million Dreams entry postcards! I know I’ll probably spend way more on postage than the value of any of the prizes I’m likely to win, but there’s something about putting that sweepstakes entry in the mail that just makes me smile.

2 Responses to “My (Disney) New Year’s Resolutions”

  1. Matt January 5, 2008 at 10:07 pm #

    Great idea. I should do that but I’m sooo lazy.

  2. sambycat January 5, 2008 at 11:56 pm #

    hey matt, you could like, walk across the street now and practically hand them to mickey. seriously.

Leave a Reply

