Toy Story 1, 2, 3 in 3D

27 Jan

Can you tell I’m catching up on my reading this morning? Yeah, I thought you could.

Blue Sky Disney has the scoop on release dates for the Toy Story movies in 3D, including both previous Toy Story films and the upcoming three-quel:

“Toy Story” on October 2nd, 2009.

“Toy Story 2” on February 12th, 2010.

“Toy Story 3” on June 18th, 2010.

Nice synergies, people . . . the 3D attraction Toy Story Mania opens summer 2008 at Disney’s Hollywood Studios and Disney’s California Adventure, followed by more Toy Story than you can shake a stick at in the subsequent two summers.

Count me in.

One Response to “Toy Story 1, 2, 3 in 3D”

  1. Christopher October 6, 2008 at 8:19 pm #

    I am a fan of Toy Story 1 and 2, and, more specifically, The Toy Story Ultimate Toy Box DVD Set, but I strongly oppose everything Pixar is doing lately with Toy Story. Showing the first two films in 3D is unnessecary, and I think the synopsis for their new film is absolutely pathetic, disgarceful.

    Ever since I saw Toy Story 2 in theaters, I’ve always known what should happen next. The abandoned Stinky Pete should be rescued after being thrown away by the snooty little girl Amy. This is the ONLY story that can live up to the first two.
    I am disgusted that Pixar has forgotten the meaning of what Toy Story is all about, and they pretend that Stinky Pete is a villian when he’s really not.

    One film I highly recommend to the PIXAR crew: SPIDER-MAN 3.

Leave a Reply

