Good News for Paul Anka Fans

29 Jan

Huh? What? Well . . . I read today on 2719 Hyperion that Walt Disney Records Archive is releasing a bunch of new stuff on iTunes, including Annette Sings Anka. Answers.com has a track listing, in case you’re curious.

I had no idea that I needed this album, but now I feel I do. Or perhaps my medication’s just kicked in a bit too hard, I’m not sure. But Walt Disney Records Archives Collections (Volumes 1 and 2) are among my current favorite albums, right up there with Road to Ruin (The Ramones), The Miseducation of Lauren Hill (Lauren Hill, of course), Feminist Sweepstakes (Le Tigre), and The Game (Queen). Perhaps soon Annette and Anka will earn a similar place in my heart.

3 Responses to “Good News for Paul Anka Fans”

  1. Daddy Brady January 30, 2008 at 2:41 pm #

    Actually, it’s probably a failure of your medication. The urgent need to have everything in a set is a sign of OCD, or so I keep telling myself as I a spend over $180 for the 50th of the 51 pins in the 50 Magical Milestones series. Now, if I could only find the 1961 Flying Saucers pin….

  2. Jennifer January 31, 2008 at 9:07 am #

    Hmm, I’d been thinking it was a medication side effect (new medications are making me groggy and perhaps more susceptible to marketing), but now I realize you may be right. Let me know how it’s going with that OCD, okay Daddy Brady?

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Monorail Service for Anaheim Tourist District? « Broke Hoedown - January 31, 2008

    […] the fees. (I can’t even blame my medications for this, unlike the sudden desire to purchase Annette Sings Anka that arose earlier this […]

Leave a Reply

