Toy Story Mania Mania!

3 Feb

I’ve got a fever . . . and there’s no amount of cowbell that’s gonna help. I’ve got Toy Story Mania mania!

This week’s WDW Today Episode 363 helped a little bit, and now this morning I see that WDW News Today has some info about both TSM and the expected opening dates for the Pixar Place section of Disney’s Hollywood Studios.

The attraction’s expected to open the second week of June on both coasts, so (if life circumstances permit) I’m likely to either head down to Orlando for a Star Wars Weekend late in June, or make a trip out to Anaheim later in the summer, perhaps for Bat Day at the Fun Park, otherwise known as Goth Day. Bat Day hasn’t announced a date yet, but their web site promises that “The Year of a Million Screams will begin Fall 2008,” making me think that perhaps they’ll be holding the event too late for me, since my travel schedule is largely dictated by the school vacation calendar. Either way, I just love it when my geeky interests collide. Goths at Disney! R2D2 meets Mickey! Yay!

5 Responses to “Toy Story Mania Mania!”

  1. Matt February 4, 2008 at 5:34 pm #

    Since I know I ought to be able to peer pressure you into coming to SWW, would you be interested in this: http://www.studioscentral.com/board/viewtopic.php?t=4791 ?

  2. Jennifer February 4, 2008 at 10:56 pm #

    Dude, I would so love to be there! Sadly it’s too early in the month for me, given my kid’s school schedule.

    Peer pressure is absolutely fair game of course!

  3. The Disney Traveler February 9, 2008 at 12:03 pm #

    I just found your blog today, and I LOVE it. I can’t wait for Toy Story Mania to open, too! Tomorrow, we’re heading to Disney’s Hollywood Studios to check out the new Playhouse Disney show with our 3-year old triplets. They were very disappointed to hear that Bear was leaving, but they like the idea of seeing the Little Einsteins. We’ll see what they think after the show tomorrow.

    Again, I love your blog, and I’m going to add you to my blogroll at The Disney Traveler.

  4. Jennifer February 10, 2008 at 7:28 am #

    Thanks so much for the kind words, Disney Traveler!

  5. Noah K April 28, 2008 at 6:01 pm #

    Hey Bats Day for 2008 is November 8th and 9th.

    Nov 9th is the trip to disneyland and the 8th are the pre events and black market.

    Just thought you’d like to know.

    🙂

    Stay Spooky
    Noah K

Leave a Reply

