“High School Musical 3: Senior Year”?

4 Feb

Maybe I’ve just been out of the loop . . . it’s not like I haven’t fallen behind on my reading lately. But somehow I’d missed the fact that High School Musical 3 seems to have a new title, again . . . “High School Musical 3: Senior Year.”

Comicbookbin.com ran a short piece about this recently, with a remarkably content-free plot summary:

“High School Musical 3: Senior Year” finds high school seniors Troy and Gabriella facing the prospect of being separated from one another as they head off in different directions to college. Joined by the rest of the Wildcats, they stage an elaborate spring musical reflecting their experiences, hopes and fears about their future. With incredible new music and exciting dance numbers designed to take maximum advantage of the big screen, this motion picture extravaganza delivers plenty of high-energy entertainment from East High’s talented ensemble.

I gotta admit, I preferred the previously-rumored title “Gradu-dancing,” or the even-earlier “Haunted High School Musical,” though I should have known neither one could last. Too fabulously campy to be true!

And, um, why am I finding this in ComicBookBin? Is there some HSM comic book series I’ve been missing out on? I’m a multi-faceted geek, I really gotta keep an eye out for these things.

6 Responses to ““High School Musical 3: Senior Year”?”

  1. Jon February 5, 2008 at 3:28 pm #

    Don’t worry Jen. I’m sure they’ll release 10 versions of the DVD. There will probably be a “Gradu-dacing Edition” and a “Haunted Edition” complete with pop-up video style trivia. LOL.

  2. Jennifer February 5, 2008 at 3:38 pm #

    Ooh, remix time! Haunted Gradu-dancing!

  3. MouseDreamer February 6, 2008 at 12:03 pm #

    While I’m NOT suprised there is a HSM 3, the title is too campy for words.
    Ugh.

  4. moviesmusic February 7, 2008 at 10:41 am #

    I’m pretty sure it’s going to stay “Senior Year” That’s what I heard on Imdb.com
    It’s going to come out to theaters on Oct 24, 2008!!

  5. Steph July 22, 2008 at 11:13 am #

    I’m so upset that it’s rated PG-13 when the target audience is really 9-12 year olds. Very sad. Why did they have to put something in it to receive that rating.

  6. Jennifer July 22, 2008 at 11:19 am #

    Hmm, I haven’t seen anywhere else that gives a rating for it. Do you have a source on that? I’d be surprised if it were PG-13.

Leave a Reply

