You Mean It’s Not Just Mongello and Me?

5 Feb

The Orlando Sentinel today tells me that Disney’s received quite a few video resumes for Chief Magic Official:

A national search for the first-ever Chief Magic Officer has drawn 1,300 video resumes from around the United States, a Walt Disney World spokesman said Monday.

The search for the on-park, part-time promotions job will be narrowed to the top 10 video resumes, which will be up and available for viewing and voting on March 2 at www.dreamcmo.com.

Geez, and here I was hoping it would just be Lou and me vying for those top 3 Finalist spots, to compete in person this April at Walt Disney World. I know many will enter and few will win . . . but can you imagine how much fun it would be if Lou and I both made it into the finals? I know Lou would have me beat on Disney Trivia, hands-down, but I’d still like the chance to give it a go.

One Response to “You Mean It’s Not Just Mongello and Me?”

  1. dani February 8, 2008 at 11:29 am #

    I’m routing for you and Lou! That would be an awesome showdown!

Leave a Reply

