MouseGuest Oswald Awards Unfair to Penguins!

10 Feb

Flightless waterfowl can’t vote, but if you’re not a penguin, your opinion counts in the MouseGuest Weekly Podcast Oswald Awards! The nominees were announced in this week’s podcast (Episode #133), and voting instructions are available in their web forum.

I was a bit surprised at how many times Hannah Montanbita was nominated. And it can’t just be because I’m an old lumbar-pack-wearing broad . . . after all, I’m a High School Musical fan. I think I fear Hannah Montana a bit, and haven’t watched the show yet. If I did I might well like it, given that apparently the main character’s a bit of a pain in the rear (some parents have forbidden their kids from watching the show, to discourage copycat behaviors).

Now, I’m a bit old fashioned . . . you can ask my age any day, but don’t even think I’m gonna disclose my Oswald votes!

Leave a Reply

