Not That I’m Looking Forward to Star Wars Weekend . . .

29 Feb

. . . but my countdown ticker on DisFriends reminds me that I’ll be there in 3 months and 3 weeks.

Bits and pieces of news emerge from time to time at Hochberg’s Star Wars Weekends site. I so totally wish I could be there for weekend 2, to meet Peter Mayhew! Plus there’s also a cool party planned for weekend 1, which I truly wish I could attend. Alas, business travel and the academic calendar have conspired to prevent me from getting to either of those weekends . . . but I’m sure I’ll have a blast anyway, and can hardly wait to hear who the guests will be when I’m in town.

And hey Lisa, a message to you, since you are of course far, far younger than me:

One Response to “Not That I’m Looking Forward to Star Wars Weekend . . .”

  1. sambycat February 29, 2008 at 11:45 pm #

    in 900 years? THIS crude matter??? feh!

Leave a Reply

