Some Guests Confirmed for Star Wars Weekends 2008

15 Mar

I am thrilled thrilled thrilled to see the list at StudiosCentral.com of celebrity guests confirmed (so far) for appearances at Star Wars Weekends 2008! I’ve been waiting for this moment, and not just because I’m a geek, because I’m a particular type of geek.

You see, as my regular blog-readers know, I’m planning a SWW #3 trip for my son and me, and I’ve been keeping it a secret from him. And the kid’s a serious Ewok fan, so I can hardly wait to see the look on his face when I tell him not only are we going to Star Wars Weekends, but Warwick Davis will be there. Dude. I can hardly wait to tell him . . . but I think I’ll hold off a little longer anyway.

2 Responses to “Some Guests Confirmed for Star Wars Weekends 2008”

  1. Matt March 17, 2008 at 9:39 am #

    He doesn’t read your blog? And is Lisa coming as well? Tell me what we need to do and how much it will cost to kidnap her to come on the trip.

  2. Jennifer March 17, 2008 at 10:11 am #

    It’s funny . . . .hundreds of readers know my kid’s going to Star Wars Weekends, and if he read my blog he’d know too! It’s like I’m hiding in plain sight.

    No word yet on whether my BFF will be persuaded to join us, but I’m sure hoping she will!

Leave a Reply

