Star Wars Weekends Fashion Alert

7 May

I may not organize my t-shirts as effectively as my stylish BFF, but I do specialize in planning ahead. So, yesterday I placed an order for a couple of the geek-chic Studios Central Star Wars Weekends shirts made available at Cafe Press by our friend Mr Matt “Outstanding” Hochberg.

While I was shopping, I couldn’t resist trying my hand at a little design myself. You can see the results over at Zazzle, and if you’re a coder or symbolic logic geek it might even make sense.

Or, if you’re a crafty type headed to Star Wars Weekends, this is the perfect time to DIY some gear! Last night I pulled out a piece of blank stencil, found a Rebel logo from Google image search, and with the help of my trusty exacto knife I now have a nifty little stencil, perfect for a little hot pink fabric paint on a black tank top. Target actually has some nice (and inexpensive) “layering” tank tops in a few different cuts and patterns, quite suitable for customization and embellishment.

And hey, while we’re talking about Star Wars . . . this awesome picture comes from Dark Roasted Blend:

Oh and hey, while we’re being random here can I just say I’m all atwitter these days? But I’m having a hard time finding any of my buddies. I dunno whether that means they’re just not in the twitterverse, or that I lack the skills to find them. So hey, if any of my buddies are twittering out there and don’t mind me following, drop me a note!

4 Responses to “Star Wars Weekends Fashion Alert”

  1. Grumpwurst (aka Ray) May 7, 2008 at 8:53 pm #

    my screenname on Twitter is grumpwurst

  2. Dan! May 8, 2008 at 10:39 am #

    Wicked Zazzle shirt!
    -Dan!

  3. Jennifer May 8, 2008 at 10:42 am #

    G33K!

  4. biblioadonis aka George May 8, 2008 at 8:20 pm #

    Twitter?

    huh?

    Wuzzat?

    Is that like a new FastPAss or something?

    😉

Leave a Reply

