Fan Video: Disneyland, Five for Fighting

21 May

How can I be homesick for a place I’ve never lived? When I watch this video, that’s how I feel about Disneyland. Not just like I wanna be there . . . I feel like it’s home, and I miss it.

Big hat tip to my friend Angel for sending me the link!

Perhaps it’s appropriate that I’m posting it today, given that homesick feeling. I’m scheduling this post to “publish” Wednesday morning, when I’ll be beginning a three-day adventure vacation . . . chaperoning a sixth-grade, three-day class trip to New York City. I’ll schedule a few other things to publish while I’m gone, so maybe it’ll feel like I never really left.

One Response to “Fan Video: Disneyland, Five for Fighting”

  1. sambycat May 21, 2008 at 11:46 am #

    heres the thing – i love this song – and video! and i didn’t even know it existed till like last january or something (trace told me!), but there is a shot aabout 2/3s through that i swear MUST be WDW. is it? is it?

Leave a Reply

