MCO or Bust!

18 Jun

Lord almighty, I am SO ready for this vacation! It’s been an intense couple months at home and work, and I am completely utterly ready to walk down that jetway at MCO, stop off at the World of Disney store for a quick pin-trading fix, and jump into my rental car heading for dinner at Downtown Disney. And then yes indeed ladies and gentlemen, I will be spending 5 days hopping around the theme parks, with plenty of time stalking the Star Wars stars at Disney’s Hollywood Studios.

I am taking a vacation for real, which for me means no laptop! No Palm Pilot! No Crackberry! Okay well I just lied to you about the last part…my Crackberry and I shall not be parted. However, I will be resisting the urge to blog or send (much) email, and will instead immerse myself in the land of Dole Whip and Mickey ears. I’ll be back in about a week, hopefully with fun stories and pictures to share. See ya real soon!

4 Responses to “MCO or Bust!”

  1. Ken in Atlanta June 19, 2008 at 7:17 am #

    Can’t seem to get my mind off of you
    Back here at home there’s nothin’ to do
    Now that I’m away
    I wish I’d stayed
    Tomorrow’s a day of mine that you won’t be in

    When you looked at me I should’ve run
    But I thought it was just for fun
    I see I was wrong
    And I’m not so strong
    I should’ve known all along that time would tell

    A week without you
    Thought I’d forget
    Two weeks without you and I
    Still haven’t gotten over you yet

    CHORUS
    Vacation
    All I ever wanted
    Vacation
    Had to get away
    Vacation
    Meant to be spent alone

    A week without you
    Thought I’d forget
    Two weeks without you and I
    Still haven’t gotten over you yet

    CHORUS

  2. biblioadonis aka George June 19, 2008 at 11:14 am #

    Sigh…

    I hope Pal Mickey has a great time!

    Does he have any special Jedi robes or clone troopr armor for the weekend?

    Have a great vacation!

  3. Doc June 19, 2008 at 10:11 pm #

    Have a great time at SWW. And, like you, a quick pin stop in at the EarPort is a “must do” on every trip for me.

  4. Matt June 20, 2008 at 8:54 am #

    Have a safe trip down here to Orlando!

Leave a Reply

