Worst Disneyland Attractions Ever!

18 Jun

Following up on their previous post on the best Disneyland attraction ever, SF Gate now has an article on the three worst. And whaddya know? I’m not the only one who can’t stand The Country Bears!

2. Country Bear Jamboree: I’m sorry, but these bears (especially this one) always creeped me out, even when I was 7 years old. I hate the way they sing. I hate the way they move. I hate that they have no pants. They made a horrible film based on this ride, which thankfully I didn’t have to review. Even Christopher Walken couldn’t make the Country Bear Jamboree look cool.

Can I get an amen, somebody?

2 Responses to “Worst Disneyland Attractions Ever!”

  1. Geoff Carter June 19, 2008 at 12:21 am #

    Twenty-five years ago I would have agreed with you, but now … um, I kind of love the Country Bears. As a kid I didn’t know from the Greand Ole Opry, or Appalachian folk, or the kind of roadshows that Patsy Cline and Johnny Cash once played. Many years and several CD purchases later, I think the Bears are a right hoot. The Vacation and Holiday shows were god-awful, but the OG Bears are all right by me.

  2. FoxxFur June 19, 2008 at 12:49 pm #

    Sigh… the hating continues…

Leave a Reply

