Just When You Thought It Was Safe…I’m Back!

25 Jun

Pal Mickey\'s Tired

Well, it was an interesting trip home…I hadn’t planned to be at Dulles International Airport this morning at 5:15am, but United Airlines was kind enough to make this possible. Silly me, I thought I’d be asleep in my own bed by then! Who says passengers are increasingly dissatisfied with airlines’ customer service? Though I must say, my son The Wachamacallit found the whole thing every bit as irritating as did I, and has a few choice words in his blog today.

But it was all worth it, every minute of it!! Star Wars Weekend #3 was fabulous, no question. I hardly know where to begin, and I will indeed post a detailed trip report sometime in the next few days. For the moment, please just suffice to say that I packed all the right stuff, did the Hyperspace Hoopla Hustle, met up with some folks I’d never before seen in person (hi Hayden, Matt, Glenn!), had a great time with The Wachamacallit and my BFF Lisa, and changed hotels way more times than a person ever ever should! This was a crazy super-budget trip, which meant cashing in hotel points across the greater Lake Buena Vista area, and once I get my head back in the game I’ll have a few more things to say about that experience!

One experience you can hear a whole lot of, right now…we happened across one of those rare occasions when the Tomorrowland Terrace Noodle Station is actually open! The food was quite good, as I’ve heard from a number of podcasters and all-around Disney Digerati types. But I must say we all were a bit disturbed by a bizarre haphazard theme-ing experience…Lisa took some of our on-location audio and turned it into this week’s Those Darn Cats episode, so you can be disturbed right along with us.

Oh, and for anyone who’s not clear on the concept of exactly what happened in that Mos Eisley Cantina, this little gem from GraphJam should help you out:

Who Shot First?

One Response to “Just When You Thought It Was Safe…I’m Back!”

  1. Doc June 25, 2008 at 10:04 pm #

    Welcome back. Looking forward to some interesting podcasts.

Leave a Reply

