MouseFest Shopping List, Part I

5 Aug

Just seen on WDW News Today: Finally, a super-kawaii Figment shirt, apparently in a women’s cut! And if I’m reading the tag right, it’s priced fairly reasonably. I guess I know where I’m spending my souvenir allowance at MouseFest!

I also recently saw a WALL-E souvenir on the Home by the Sea blog which is philosophically in keeping with the movie’s environmental theme: Pressed nickels, which of course are made from 100% recycled materials (heck, you’re recycling them yourself, and in some machines at least you’re even contributing some of the energy to press them). Sadly, so far I’ve only heard of them being at Disneyland…if anybody sees them pop up on Walt Disney World campus please drop me a note! (Hat tip: John Frost‘s shared RSS items.)

3 Responses to “MouseFest Shopping List, Part I”

  1. Michelle August 5, 2008 at 7:58 pm #

    Chibi Figment! That is a must have.

  2. Trace August 5, 2008 at 9:18 pm #

    If you would like a set of the WALL•E pressed coins let me know. I have a friend going to Disneyland soon. I can have them pick up a set for you.

  3. Jennifer August 6, 2008 at 3:14 pm #

    Trace, you are so cool! Thank you!!

Leave a Reply

