Shameless Fundraising Plug: Race for the Cure

6 Sep

This Sunday, I’m running in the 5K Susan G Komen Race for the Cure, which benefits breast cancer research. If you’d like to sponsor me, please visit my personal Komen Race page to make a donation. Any support is much appreciated!

[Update: I’m just $40 away from my goal of raising $500! Anybody want to pitch in to bring me all the way to the top? The race is over…I crossed the finish line at about 28 minutes, though I don’t have my official “chip time” yet. Many thanks to Lisa, Hayden, and all the others who’ve sponsored me so far!)

2 Responses to “Shameless Fundraising Plug: Race for the Cure”

  1. Craig Wheeler September 8, 2008 at 2:38 pm #

    Great job on the run! I’m surprised to see that the Boston race is chip-timed. The Cleveland race was not chip-timed last year, nor is it this year.

  2. Jennifer September 8, 2008 at 2:49 pm #

    Thanks Craig!

    Your comment just reminded me to check my chip time. Funny, we didn’t have all those fancy chips in the 1980s! My official time was 28:29, placing me 564 of 1853. However, they seem to have chipped the walkers as well as the runners…and the official results don’t seem to have distinguished between the two groups.

Leave a Reply

