Matt Damon Calls Palin Pick A “Bad Disney Movie”

10 Sep

A professional colleague tipped me off to a Matt Damon interview:

In an interview, he called her a purely “political” pick, said there was a 1 in 3 chance based on actuarial tables that McCain wouldn’t survive his first term in the White House and called her “I’m-just-a-hockey-mom from Alaska” routine something out of a bad Disney movie. (That has to be the ultimate slap from a Hollywood star.)

If you haven’t had enough yet, here’s the YouTube for your viewing pleasure:

3 Responses to “Matt Damon Calls Palin Pick A “Bad Disney Movie””

  1. sambycat September 10, 2008 at 9:52 pm #

    i ❤ matt damon. now WHY IN THE F**K would his people let him sit there and say that on camera??!!

  2. Chris September 11, 2008 at 6:21 pm #

    Someone on the Dis boards tried to argue that McCain’s health is no more of a matter than Obama’s, which seems to be stretching things, oh I don’t know, about a billion miles.

    Also, I don’t identify with hockey moms because I don’t have $10,000 a year to spend on my kid’s sport.

    And also, I’d just like you to know that my 6-year old has discovered Star Wars and I am more happy than a parent should be over these things.

  3. Jennifer September 11, 2008 at 6:23 pm #

    Woo hoo, congratulations Chris on your kid’s newly-discovered Star Wars fandom!!

    Oh man, I really should traipse over to the disboards and read the thread about this….I tend to suffer from low blood pressure, and perhaps this would equalize things a bit.

Leave a Reply

