DisFriends is Dead! Long Live DisFriends!

23 Sep

Looks like DisFriends isn’t shutting down after all! There’s an announcement on the site from Trent, explaining that he’s found a way to keep the site up after all, with some tweaks.

I have now removed the DisFriends.com eBay auction.  Honestly, it’s a bit embarrassing to change course like this after I’ve caused such a big hoopla about the site closing and have lost the attention (and confidence?) of many existing members.  But hopefully, in the months to come, we’ll be able to regain some of the traction we were starting to get in the Disney fan community.

When the “new” DisFriends launches, all members will be asked to sign up again with the new software and create your profile over again.  I truly think it will be worth it with all of the added functionality that this new software promises.

I hope to launch the new DisFriends my in about 2 weeks!

5 Responses to “DisFriends is Dead! Long Live DisFriends!”

  1. Jon September 23, 2008 at 9:43 pm #

    The cynic in my thinks this was the best marketing attempt ever. Its like a music artist saying they are retiring from music.

  2. Brian Martsolf September 24, 2008 at 6:43 am #

    I’ll be willing to give it a try, Trent has been around along time (check out his other site magicmusic.net) and I can’t imagine that this was anything other than totally sincere and on the level, I had not been going to DisFriends much for some months perhaps this new incarnation wll have some features that bring me back more regularly.

  3. Cheryl September 24, 2008 at 4:53 pm #

    I will have to check out this DisFriends that you speak of…

    I left you something on my blog… and youre #1… so please check it out! =)

  4. Jennifer September 25, 2008 at 8:26 am #

    Wow, thanks very much Cheryl, I am honored!!

    I must ponder carefully about my 7 favorites….I promise to keep the Bloggie Love going!

  5. Cheryl September 25, 2008 at 12:42 pm #

    well, I truly love your blog. I found you because of those Oswald shoes that you posted awhile back (which my boyfriend actually BOUGHT for me even though they are only sold in Brazil). I bought him the Oswald “quote” shirt that you had featured, too. (it all started with a stolen rabbit)

Leave a Reply

