So This is Bloggie Love, Oooooh, So This is Bloggie Love…

26 Sep

Oh my goodness, I got Pixie Dusted! La Pixie Cheryl nominated me as one of her favorite blogs,which I totally made my day!

She’s also given me the responsibility of nominating up to seven blogs I love, which I must say is an intimidating task! There are 108 blogs in my RSS reader, and given what a busy girl I am, I assure you that if I don’t love it, I don’t bother subscribing! And of course, many of the blogs I subscribe to are Disney-related, and I’ve got a bunch of them in my blogroll….but I have chosen to resist the urge to link to any of them, since I know most of my readers also follow these other blogs too.

(There are also a few other blogs that were instantly disqualified on grounds of potential nepotism…I love you and you know who you are!)

And so, dear reader, after far too many caveats and qualifications, here are seven of my favorites:

  1. Mini Book Expo for Bloggers: An innovative way to match up publishers with reviewers.
  2. Dark Roasted Blend: A panoply of fascinating images, organized along topical lines.
  3. Squandered Heritage: A disturbing and essential update on post-Katrina New Orleans.
  4. Hanzi Smatter: Dedicated to the mis-use of Chinese characters in Western culture, and a perfect companion to my next item….
  5. Engrish.com: A guilty pleasure even before I myself purchased unintentionally-comic items in Harajuku
  6. Free Range Kids: A badly-needed antidote to the fear factory operating in our national media.
  7. ChronicBabe.com: News and information for chicks with chronic illness (an emotional lifesaver when I was in the throes of pain myself).

Thanks again Cheryl! I really appreciate your kind words.

4 Responses to “So This is Bloggie Love, Oooooh, So This is Bloggie Love…”

  1. collateraldamage September 28, 2008 at 5:52 pm #

    you say nepotism like it’s a bad thing.

  2. lisa September 29, 2008 at 10:25 am #

    engrish.com kind of scares me…..

  3. Cheryl September 29, 2008 at 11:56 am #

    youre welcome & keep ’em coming. Im headed to Disneyland on Thanksgiving… any tips?

  4. Jennifer September 29, 2008 at 8:08 pm #

    Oh my, Disneyland at Thanksgiving! I’m afraid I don’t have any holiday-specific tips….but if I can advise in a more general way, drop me a note and let me know what sorts of questions you have!

    Oh man I love Disneyland….

Leave a Reply

