Packing Tips for the Budget-Conscious

5 Dec

Eeek, it’s almost time for MouseFest! And unlike last year, I’m actually going!

I read the newspaper every morning, and am deeply aware of how fortunate I am to be going on vacation, given the dire straights this economy’s created for many of us. High unemployment rate, anyone?

As many of us pack our bags for MouseFest, we might want to throw in a few items that help save money here and there. So, this week’s Jentasmic! column over at StudiosCentral.com has excerpts from this budget-conscious Disney freak’s packing list, including one that’s not only budget-friendly, it’s also green!

Water bottle. Yes, all those sodas and bottles of water really do add up when I’m walking around the parks. When I don’t bring a water bottle, I tell myself I’ll just use the drinking fountains…but then I don’t, for reasons I’ll explain below.  Plus, these days I always bring a water bottle whenever I fly, to stay hydrated and avoid shelling out the bucks that the airlines might just charge me for those formerly-complimentary in-flight beverages.

And hey, if you’re gonna be at MouseFest don’t forget to check out the list of meets hosted by Those Darn Cats, the podcast I co-host with my BFF Lisa. We are proud to be Underwriting Sponsors of MouseFest 2008! In addition to the three meets we’re hosting, you’ll also find us at the MegaMouseMeet, and MouseFest 101, and the big kickoff reception, and the All About the Mouse Jellyrolls singalong Meet…and, well, all over the place I’m sure! Ye shall know her by her fabulous and rapidly-changing t-shirts, and, well, you can figure out who I am because I look remarkably like the picture on my profile page, though I’m not always smiling that sweetly.

4 Responses to “Packing Tips for the Budget-Conscious”

  1. Brian Martsolf December 7, 2008 at 11:53 am #

    Hi Jennifer, See you at Mousefest! I’ll make it to at least one of your meets and I’m sure we’ll run into each other at other ones you are attending.

  2. Jennifer December 7, 2008 at 11:54 am #

    Looking forward to seeing you, Brian!

  3. Courtenay December 16, 2008 at 2:23 pm #

    It was great meeting you at the Carousel of Progress meet, Jennifer. It was also great meeting Lisa at Podfest the next day. I had so much fun finding Toad, Owl and the Deed at the Many Adventures of Winnie the Pooh. Now I’m waiting to hear the podcast about the experience.

  4. Jennifer December 16, 2008 at 2:30 pm #

    Thanks Courtenay! It was great hanging out with you at MouseFest, and I hope we get the chance to do it again!

Leave a Reply

