WDW Retail Must Be Hurting

14 Dec

I am having a fabulous time here at MouseFest! As I type this into my Crackberry, I am standing in a 25 minute wait for The Many Adventures of Winnie the Pooh, as I have an inexplicable need to look for that second picture of Toad giving Owl the deed to the property.

But one thing is really gnawing at me. WDW is running a sale at all its retail locations: 40% off all t-shirta’ and 50% off most Christmas stuff. While it is nice to get a bargain, I can’t help but see this as another sign of how troubled the economy is. Are future bookings so badly off that they’re resorting to this level of discounts?

But I shall put these grim thoughts out of my head. There is a picture of Toad and Owl to be found, and I am wearing the hot pink Mickey ears my BFF gave me this morning at our Haunted Mansion meet. Life is, in fact, very good.

3 Responses to “WDW Retail Must Be Hurting”

  1. Marlowe December 14, 2008 at 4:56 pm #

    “As you go through life, you will have no cares, if you walk the lines and not the squares. As you go through life, make this your goal:’Watch the donut, not the hole.'”

    Keep on the sunny side of the street.

    And I hope you found the picture of Toad and Owl!

  2. Geoff Carter December 14, 2008 at 6:24 pm #

    Wow, you’ve been standing in Winnie-The-Queue for a long time. Didn’t you message me from that line on Friday?

  3. Jennifer December 14, 2008 at 9:47 pm #

    geoff, come to think of it, that wait did seem to be longer than the posted 25 minutes.

Leave a Reply

