Discounts and Layoffs, Oh My!

30 Jan

Have the discounts and layoffs at Walt Disney World got you thinking? Me too, as reflected in my Jentasmic! column at Studios Central. Here’s what got my mind starting to churn:

This morning’s email brought me a stunning offer from Walt Disney World: If I buy a 5-night/6-day Magic Your Way package, including theme park tickets, for $594/adult (based on double occupancy), they’ll give me a $500 Disney gift card.

We probably have some tougher times ahead in the national (global) economy. And yeah, pixie dust and all, Disney doesn’t seem to be immune.

2 Responses to “Discounts and Layoffs, Oh My!”

  1. sambycat January 31, 2009 at 6:26 pm #

    Intrestingly, I asked a travel agent about this recently and she said it was a $200 gift card…

  2. Jennifer March 3, 2009 at 9:34 am #

    I just got that same offer again, this time by snail mail. Turns out it’s a PIN offer, meaning that one has to receive the special mailing in order to qualify for it. Meaning I can’t just give the PIN to somebody else and have it work for them. Harumph.

Leave a Reply

