What Do Kihei and Adventureland Have in Common?

18 Feb

Aside from the sometimes tacky Polynesian-style decor? Well, Dole Whip of course!

Imagine my surprise when I looked up from my delicious chocolate-covered banana to see this sign in the Lampert’s Ice Cream on South Kihei Road in Kihei, Maui, Hawaii!

Dole Whip sign

(Forgive the lousy camera phone pic, I was unprepared!)

So did I grab a Dole Whip, and reminisce about happy times at Aloha Isle? No, I was too happily full of chocolate and banana, and Kihei’s quite a hike from where I’m staying this week. But hmm, we’re still here a few more days, ya never know.

And of course, The Disney Blog had a piece a while back about One Man’s Quest for Dole Whip that the true affectionadoes have no doubt already seen, but that the newly afflicted Dole Whip fan may still need to peruse.

Leave a Reply

