Jentasmic: My Top 7 Disney Parks Best Moves

20 Mar
Greeting the day at Disneyland Paris, en route to our Good Morning Fantasyland breakfast

We are shocked! We have Main Street and the Castle all to ourselves!

I’ve written about my biggest mistakes before….but this week’s Jentasmic! column at StudiosCentral.com takes a more optimistic spin, looking at the best moves I’ve ever made related to my Disney Parks trips. Strangely enough, one item actually made it onto both lists:

6) Staying onsite at Disneyland Paris. When writing my “top 5 mistakes list,” I felt that staying onsite had not been worth the trouble and expense, given that my spouse had spent that night solo in a perfectly good Central Paris hotel room, 45 minutes away by train. And I’m still planning to commute from Central Paris on my next Disneyland Paris trip, scheduled for late August of this year (fingers crossed! I hope we can make it happen!). But maybe that early entrance to the park for the included-with-stay Good Morning Fantasyland Breakfast was worth the expense and trouble; after all, we got that fabulous picture of my son in front of Le Château de la Belle au Bois Dormant, with nary another Guest in sight. And y’all know how I feel about the importance of afternoon breaks when you’re traveling with the under-10 set, right? So I’m starting to believe it was in fact money well spent, especially if it was just a one-time thing.

Leave a Reply

