Jentasmic: Rides I’d Like to See

29 Jan

I’m definitely not the only one who feels like Disney’s Hollywood Studios could use a few new dark rides. So this week’s Jentasmic! column at StudiosCentral throws out a few ideas for rides I’d like to see, and asks for your ideas.

So…..what dark rides would I like to see at the Studios? Well, my first thoughts were of dark rides based on some of my favorite old Hollywood films, but I don’t think we’d see Walt Disney World adding attractions based on Sunset Boulevard or Gentlemen Prefer Blondes anytime soon (even leaving aside the licensing issues). But given the wealth of material in the Disney vaults, aren’t there classic films that could provide the basis for more dark rides at the Studios? Absolutely.

Head on over to StudiosCentral to read the rest and join in the conversation….

Leave a Reply

