WDW Today Reunion 2011

14 May

Watch out world! The frequent-flier gods have smiled upon me, so I’ve just booked my flights for WDW Today Reunion 2011, December 8-11, 2011, at Walt Disney World. I had a fantastic time when I attended the WDW Today Reunion and other fan meets in December of 2009, and I’m looking forward to meeting up with both familiar faces and new friends this year.

There are only a few meets on the schedule so far, but it’s still more than 200 days away so I’ll bet more will be added. I’m definitely looking forward to filling up a Starspeeder, and giving Babycakes another chance. Plus, one of the great things about these fan meets is that people tend to be super-friendly, so if you’re traveling solo it’s easy to meet up with like-minded Disney geeks and hit the rides together, grab a meal, or just plain geek out over the difference between the Haunted Mansion variations worldwide.

Booking packages through MouseFan Travel brings certain perks (I particularly envy the VIP event and priority standing for event ticket purchases), but isn’t required for Reunion attendance. Reunion registration is free, not required, and online now.

2 Responses to “WDW Today Reunion 2011”

  1. Geoff Carter May 15, 2011 at 1:04 pm #

    Hmm, tempting. If I receive some (steady) good news from the freelance gods between now and August, I might stop by for a drink at the Outer Rim.

  2. Jennifer May 16, 2011 at 11:40 am #

    I hope you can make it! I’ll say a little prayer to the freelance gods.

    After all, we’ll have a new retro Tiki Room by then. You really can’t miss that.

Leave a Reply

