Don’t Forget to Thank Extraordinary Disney Cast Members!

3 Aug

If you visit Disney regularly, I’ll bet you’ve got plenty of stories of Cast Members who went above and beyond the call of duty to make your visit special. Maybe it was as simple as an in-depth conversation, or as extreme as helping you through an emergency medical situation. Most of us regular Disney Guests have memories of these special CMs . . . so why not thank those CMs by letting their boss know how special they really are?

Mike Scopa’s column at MousePlanet reminded me today about the importance of thanking Cast Members who go the extra mile (and yes, of letting someone know when something’s amiss). And when I read his column, boy was I glad I’d taken notes last week! It made it easy to dash off a quick email to wdw.guest.communications@disneyworld.com, letting them know about a few CMs who’d made our trip special.

I was surprised that I couldn’t find the address above on the Walt Disney World web site; it may have been there, but wasn’t easy to spot. I ended up calling Guest Relations to get the contact info, and figured I’d include it here in my blog in case anybody else is looking for it. Did somebody go the extra distance for you? It’s easy to send a quick email to the address above. You can also send postal mail to:

[snip]

UPDATE: I’ve been in touch today, 10/03/08, with WDW Communications, and am updating the info I’d previously had on this page. The correct address to send compliments is now:

Walt Disney World? Resort
Executive Offices
Post Office Box 10040
Lake Buena Vista, FL  32830

or, as before, by email to WDW.Guest.Communications@disneyworld.com

They also point out that if you stayed at a WDW Resort, they’d appreciate knowing the resort’s name, and the dates of your visit (though I’m not sure why that’s relevant if you’re complimenting, say, a Cast Member at Epcot). And if you send them email, don’t include files over 2MB.

7 Responses to “Don’t Forget to Thank Extraordinary Disney Cast Members!”

  1. Nyx August 3, 2007 at 6:51 pm #

    Don’t forget about those in California, too. All it takes is a quick trip to City Hall on Main Street to pass on a Guest Compliment. We do notice and receive them, and most of the time if it’s memorable for you, it’s memorable for us as well.

  2. Kitty-chan August 4, 2007 at 7:24 am #

    Good point Nyx! I guess I focused on WDW in this post because I’ve been there more often lately . .. but California, France, Tokyo, Hong Kong . . . there are fabulous CMs on three continents, and they all deserve our thanks.

  3. Jenna December 9, 2007 at 6:46 pm #

    well i know what you mean because i was a cast member at disney world.. it truely was a wonderful expirence for me..
    i was there for 5 months from aug. 2006- dec. 2007
    i worked in tomorrowland with murchandise.. at magic kingdom
    the people there are the nicest people you’ll ever met.

  4. Jenna December 9, 2007 at 6:49 pm #

    it is nice to know that they’re people out there that notice when cast members are nice and go out of their way to make someones day magical..

  5. Tim February 7, 2008 at 10:53 am #

    I was a Cast Member for a while, and i worked in Guest Communications for a while and i can tell you that messages of appriciation and support from Guests are some of the most highly prized accalaids a Cast Member can get!

  6. Jennifer February 7, 2008 at 9:36 pm #

    Thanks so much for stopping by Tim! And thanks for everything you did as a CM to make the magic for so many of us lucky Guests.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Our Most (and Least) Magical Moments: Trip Report, August 2007 « Broke Hoedown - September 3, 2007

    […] Illinois, at Disney-MGM Studios. Some Cast Members are so special, I just gotta let everyone know (including Disney management, who’ll receive a note from me shortly). The last night of our stay, my son lost a souvenir […]

Leave a comment