Shaun the Sheep Joins the Mickey Mouse Club

22 Jun

DIS News tells me that Disney Channel will be airing interstitial segments starring Shaun the Sheep, from Aardman Animations:

Shaun the Sheep “Shaun the Sheep” follows the comedic stories of a young sheep who leads his barnyard pals into all sorts of adventures. The character was first introduced in the Oscar-winning “Wallace & Gromit” short “A Close Shave,” from Aardman and Nick Park.

“Aardman Animations represents the platinum standard in stop-motion animation and ‘Shaun the Sheep’ brilliantly captures the unique brand of humor for which they have become world famous,” said Disney Channel Worldwide prexy Gary Marsh.

Cracking! Might this be just enough to get Mr Broke Hoedown to watch the Disney Channel with me?

3 Responses to “Shaun the Sheep Joins the Mickey Mouse Club”

  1. Sophie January 11, 2008 at 1:14 pm #

    What did you think of the show? I am a massive Shaun fan – I’m 29, but I figure it’s too good just to leave to the kids!

  2. Jennifer January 13, 2008 at 8:20 am #

    I do like Shaun the Sheep!

    Your Shaun the Sheep fan site is really cool – I love the wallpapers, thanks for the link!

  3. Sophie January 15, 2008 at 4:46 pm #

    Hi Jennifer – thanks so much for your comments, and for the blog entry about my site, I really appreciate it!

Leave a comment