Donald Duck’s Family Tree

20 Apr

Okay, I’ll confess: Until this very day, I had never heard of “Dirty” Dingus McDuck, Sir Quackly McDuck, or Sir Eider McDuck, let alone noticing that Sir Eider looks strangely like a certain Warner Brothers character, But Mr Broke Hoedown was kind enough to forward me a link to Donald Duck’s Family Tree, and now not only am I clued in about their existence, but also about their specific relationships to our well-loved Donald.

Tons more detail on the family tree, including several translations and a publication history, are available here.

2 Responses to “Donald Duck’s Family Tree”

  1. Princess Fee April 21, 2008 at 8:02 am #

    That is awesome – I’ve never seen Donald’s family tree before…what a fantastic find!

  2. Donna April 21, 2008 at 1:27 pm #

    Ducks and geese marrying and reproducing? It’s a scandal! I bet they live in that Massachusettes! They are making a mockery out of the institution of marriage! 😉

Leave a comment