Haunted Mansion Hightops

29 Jan

Sure, it’s possible that these shoes wouldn’t solve all my problems, and might not even be all that great on my middle-aged, high-maintenance feet. But wouldn’t it be worth a try? (Hat tip: BoingBoing.)

Alas, I am not among the lucky few with tickets to the Haunted Mansion 40th Anniversary Event. And quite frankly, I’m still wondering why they couldn’t come up with a better name. The Grim Grinning Gala, maybe?

I am also still longing for a pair of the super-cool Oswald the Lucky Rabbit shoes, as well. But I don’t think they would’ve done real well on the ice rink that was my driveway this morning.

Aging gracefully, living in New England, and wearing cool shoes seem occasionally to be mutually exclusive. But I am not giving up the fight.

2 Responses to “Haunted Mansion Hightops”

  1. Ken in Atlanta February 2, 2009 at 11:48 am #

    Those are cool

  2. Cheryl February 3, 2009 at 1:49 pm #

    my fiance wants me to get those… I dunno… he already bought me those Oswald shoes…

Leave a comment