Hidden Mickey Ears in Hello Kitty Tattoo?

9 Dec

Is it just me, or is Hello Kitty wearing pink Mickey ears?

(As seen on the Hello Kitty Hell blog, a daily must-read if you can’t decide whether you love or hate cute things.)

16 Responses to “Hidden Mickey Ears in Hello Kitty Tattoo?”

  1. Tiff December 15, 2007 at 5:46 am #

    It’s cotton candy afro-puffs with sprinkles

  2. Kitty-chan December 15, 2007 at 8:32 am #

    Woo hoo, Mickey Mouse-shaped pink candy afro! Gotta love that. Especially with sprinkles.

  3. Lisa December 28, 2007 at 12:57 pm #

    Does anyone know this girl? I would love to see the whole thing ! Get back to me if you know where i can get some more pic’s of this tattoo !
    Thx ! // Lisa

  4. tater June 23, 2008 at 11:12 am #

    dude i love this tat i want one on my rib to them bitches hurt tho

  5. po-x July 14, 2008 at 1:20 pm #

    Thats hideous tbh haha
    Its just a load of random object dotted around.
    what ever tatoto artist agreed to that is bad :/ lol

  6. Jennifer July 14, 2008 at 2:21 pm #

    I dunno po-x, I’ve seen far worse….at least it’s creative and original. I’d rather have less-than-stellar original art than boring flash (and actually, I’ve got some of each myself, as well as a couple pieces I’m more proud of).

  7. Mickey July 14, 2008 at 4:43 pm #

    love the HK pink cotton candy afro puffs. is this a design by tarina tarantino? I agree creative but does not flow very well. I have two mickey tats, proud of one, not the other….placement not the best.

  8. Yvonne July 25, 2008 at 10:49 am #

    I have to say, I’m not a fan of this… Perhaps because I can’t stand Hello Kitty. That aside, I don’t find it particularly creative as much as it’s random.

    Hello Kitty’s face is going to be all sorts of stretched out when she’s 50. Yikes.

  9. Jennifer July 26, 2008 at 8:56 am #

    I like the art, but I must agree that gravity is a scary thing, and must always be considered in tattoo placement!

  10. ty August 30, 2008 at 2:01 pm #

    that is to cool

  11. suga September 25, 2008 at 9:36 am #

    This tattoo is random and altho the colors and details came out nice. It pretty much sucks!

  12. brie September 28, 2008 at 11:43 am #

    i think this girl’s name is pixie. she’s a friend of kat von d’s from ‘miami ink’. a couple of season’s ago she got the lollipop and other candy stuff done on her, so i’m pretty sure that’s who it is. she’s a tattooist also and is now on kat’s show, i believe 🙂

  13. Katherine Hipp September 30, 2008 at 5:16 pm #

    oh my word. I think this girl is an idiot.

  14. chelsea October 9, 2008 at 10:14 pm #

    YOU all haters stop haten on her tattoo its cool and creative and i love it…..

  15. Claudia November 9, 2008 at 1:38 am #

    Ummmm…..they are not mouse ears…that is the pink head line from Tarina Tarintino who makes couture jewelry for celebrities like Katie Perry…the pink head line was a collaboration between her and the guys at Sanrio and all of you are haters…wow get over yourselves tattoos are for the person who gets them not to impress you….you all are probably a bunch of fat hefers who couldnt pull off having tattoos or your to pussy to go get one yourself…..oh ya and before you start talking shit…i weigh 118 have had a man for 2 years and i have 10 tats……

  16. Jennifer November 10, 2008 at 11:26 am #

    Intentional or not, those sure do look like cotton candy mouse ears!

    It is interesting that this page seems likely to devolve any minute now into a debate about tattoos and haters. Given that this really isn’t the focus of my blog, I think it’s time to turn off comments.

Comments are closed.