See Ya Real Soon!

27 Aug

On Vacation! Please Stand By

Hard to believe, but my son and I are headed back down to Florida again today, for another visit with the mouse. This should be an interesting trip, too. We’re doing a bunch of things we’d never done before. We’re staying at Saratoga Springs; I don’t like to spend a lot on hotels so when we’ve stayed onsite before it was at Pop Century (this time we lucked into a free upgrade). We’re using the Dining Plan, through the “Free Dining” promotion. And for the first time ever, we’re not renting a car, but taking Magical Express to/from the airport instead.

Why do I keep going to Disney World? Sometimes I’m honestly not sure. I think for me there’s such a thing as too much Disney magic. This will be my fifth visit to Disney World since buying my annual pass last year, and surely I’ll never make that many trips in one year again.

Well, unless I do.

2 Responses to “See Ya Real Soon!”

  1. Biblioadonis aka George August 27, 2007 at 11:13 am #

    Aaargh!

    Have a blast! Don’t have too much fun while the rest of us are toiling away.

  2. Hanna September 3, 2007 at 7:28 pm #

    I just got back from disney world, remind me never to go in august again. The only time disney magic gets annoying for me is when the parents keep their two year olds up until 1 AM “because this is our last day here and MGM is open late!”.

Leave a Reply

